What is moodiness?


Acharya Prashant - Words into Silence

AP2

Archarya Prashant: He is asking, “Is being moody good or not?”

Sit Sumit. But, what are these moods? Do you know what these moods are?
You take water in a saucer, in a saucer, a plate and the water is lying still but if you keep the saucer under this fan, what will happen to the surface of the water? What will happen?

Listener: Vibrations.

AP: Yes, there will be ripples which you calling as vibrations. Some kind of wave formation. Right?

This is what we call as moods – External event disturbing my inner peace. An outside event is dominating my mind. It is creating ripples. Now, is the water not becoming a slave of the external situation? Tell me.

Is it not better for the water to say, “My mood will be under my control. My control. I will not allow others situations to affect me.” But that…

View original post 718 more words

Leave a Reply

